Fire and Heist (ARC) by Sarah Beth Durst

Released in North America on December 4, 2018, Fire and Heist by Sarah Beth Durst introduces fans of the genre to a whole new world where humans and magic mingle. Fans of Cassandra Clare and Julie Kagawa will undoubtedly devour this contemporary fantasy about a teen were-dragon who must steal her first treasure – though this tale may not be fore everyone.

DISCLAIMER: Thank-you to Indigo Books & Music Inc. for providing me with an Advance Review Copy of Fire and Heist by Sarah Beth Durst in exchange for an honest review. 

In Sky Hawkins’s family, leading your first heist is a major milestone–even more so than learning to talk, walk, or do long division. It’s a chance to gain power and acceptance within your family, and within society. But stealing your first treasure can be complicated, especially when you’re a wyvern–a human capable of turning into a dragon. Embarking on a life of crime is never easy, and Sky discovers secrets about her mother, who recently went missing, the real reason her boyfriend broke up with her, and a valuable jewel that could restore her family’s wealth and rank in their community. With a handpicked crew by her side, Sky knows she has everything she needs to complete her first heist, and get her boyfriend and mother back in the process. But then she uncovers a dark truth about were-dragon society–a truth more valuable and dangerous than gold or jewels could ever be.

Image result for fire & heist

Continue reading

Advertisements