July 2017 To Be Read List

Let me start this off by first saying – Happy 150th Birthday Canada! Today, many Canadian bookworms, such as myself, are out and about celebrating the “birth” of our home nation. So what are we celebrating up here in the Great White North, you ask? The year 2017 marks 150 years since Confederation – what many consider to be the official creation of the Dominion of Canada. And while we celebrate this milestone, it is also important to remember that for many Indigenous people (and non-Indigenous people, too), Canada exists on stolen land. While multiple First Nations have treaty agreements with Canada, others do not; there are unceded territories, and broken treaties too. It’s your birthday, Canada, so make a wish. And make it count!

IMG_1073.JPG

So, what will I be reading this month?

Well, after a crazily busy June, I have a lot of catching up to do; I’m hoping that a more consistent work schedule will help me keep more up to date with my TBR and my blog posting schedule, but only time will tell! I am especially behind when it comes to reading books I received for my birthday! That being said, much of this list may look similar to my June TBR, but there’s some new books on here as well!

  1. Now I Rise by Kiersten White (June 27, 2017)
  2. Obsidian and Stars by Julie Eshbaugh (June 13, 2017)
  3. Royal Bastards by Andrew Shvarts (May 30, 2017)
  4. Thief’s Cunning by Sarah Ahiers (June 13, 2017)
  5. Beren and Luthien by J.R.R. Tolkien, illustrated by Alan Lee and edited by Christopher Tolkien (June 1, 2017)
  6. Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau (June 6th, 2017)
  7. Spellslinger by Sebastien de Castell (May 4th, 2017)
  8. Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody (July 25th, 2017)
  9. The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell (July 18, 2017)
  10. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (December 11th, 2012)

So, what will you be reading this month? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

