June 2016 Reading List

With summer just around the corner, and the Spring semester (finally, mercifully) over, I’ve finally got the time to look ahead to what I’d like to read, and what I haven’t managed to find the time to read quite yet. As with May, I’m still playing catch-up on on the books I missed out on during the school year. The local librarian (who has known me since I was 8), always says that the usage of the tiny library branch by my house increases as soon as I finally make my way from university. Whether or not that’s true, I can’t say.

As always, if you’ve got any reading suggestions for me, please be sure to post them in the comments! I’m always looking for new books to read!

So, my new (ish) must-reads for this month (if you haven’t already read them) are:

  1. Dream a Little Dream: The Silver Trilogy #1 by Kerstin Gier
  2. Dream On: The Silver Trilogy #2 by Kerstin Gier
  3. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
  4. And I Darken by Kiersten White (Release Date: June 28th, 2016)
  5. Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh (Release Date: June 7th, 2016)
  6. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

Plus (of course) some books I didn’t have a chance to get to in May (sadness), because school and work got in the way:

  1. Flamecaster by Cinda Williams Chima
  2. Forest of Ruin by Kelley Armstrong
  3. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard
  4. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
  5. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  6. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

In addition, I would like to take a moment to discuss my posting schedule for June. Despite school being (almost) over, I will now be working full-time, on top of an unreasonable amount of other things. While I like to be busy, this does limit the free time I have available to me which, sadly, means that I will be posting less book reviews. I will be aiming to stick to a consistent schedule of new posts every Monday and Friday. Friday will be a special feature- Flashback Friday! I’ll be posting reviews of not-so-recent books or series that I loved, hated, or found to be otherwise notable.

Happy Reading Bookworms!

Leave a Reply

